Hazard Mitigation Input Needed from all Dare County Residents

Dare County and the towns of Duck, Southern Shores, Kitty Hawk, Kill Devil Hills, Nags Head and Manteo, are in the process of updating the Dare-Currituck County Hazard Mitigation Plan. Local governments are required to prepare and update hazard mitigation plans in order to be eligible for FEMA disaster relief assistance.

One component of the process is the solicitation of public input on hazards that affect the Outer Banks and appropriate responses to these hazards. An online survey is available at www.obx-hmp.com The online survey will take no more than 5 minutes to complete and your feedback is valuable. For more information on the 2019 Outer Banks Hazard Mitigation Plan update, please visit www.obx-hmp.com.

To view Hazard Mitigation Documents for the Town of Duck, please click here.