Early Voting for the 2020 General Election Begins Oct. 15

alt="Early Voting begins in Dare County on Oct. 15, 2020 for the General Election."

Early voting (also known as One-Stop Absentee Voting) allows any registered voter to cast an absentee ballot in person on select days prior to Election Day, which is Tuesday, Nov. 3, 2020.

Those not registered may register when they vote during Early Voting. Unlike on Election Day, when registered voters can only vote at their specific precinct, early voting allows registered voters to vote at any early voting site in the county.

Early voting for the 2020 General Election begins on Oct. 15 at three locations:

  • Dare County Administration Building – 954 Marshall C. Collins Dr., Manteo, N.C. 27954

  • Kill Devil Hills Town Hall Commissioners Meeting Room, 102 Town Hall Drive, Kill Devil Hills, N.C. 27948

  • Cape Hatteras Secondary School Auditorium – 48576 N.C. Hwy. 12, Buxton, N.C. 27920

The sites are open on weekdays from Oct. 15 through Oct. 30 from 8 a.m. to 7:30 p.m., and on Saturdays, Oct. 17 and Oct. 24 from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. The last day of early voting is Saturday, Oct. 31 from 8 a.m to 3 p.m.

For more information on One-Stop Absentee Voting and other ways to vote in Dare County, visit darenc.com/voting.