Dare Commissioners Schedule Town Hall Meetings in Manteo and Buxton

Dare County Commissioners will host town hall meetings in Manteo and Buxton to provide citizens an opportunity to share new ideas, solutions and suggestions in a casual, open forum.
“The Board wants to hear what is most important to our citizens,” said Bob Woodard, Chairman of the Dare County Board of Commissioners. “Last year there was an excellent turnout for the Board’s first ever Town Hall meeting. This year we want to build on that success by expanding the Town Hall program to include a meeting on Hatteras Island.”  Chairman Woodard indicated that all feedback received from citizens at the Town Hall meetings will be discussed at the Board’s retreat planned for February.

Dates and locations for the Town Hall meetings are:
Tuesday, January 19, 6:30 p.m. in the Commissioners meeting room, 954 Marshall Collins Drive, Manteo.
Thursday, February 4, 6:30 p.m. at the Fessenden Center in Buxton.

For more information about the Town Hall meetings, call Dare County at 252.475.5555.